Leadership and Management

The Leadership and Management Committee consists of the Head Teachers of all Cluster schools, this committee meets half termly to discuss, plan and initiate programmes and policies across the Cluster.

Recent programmes include commissioning a Transition Project to look into best practice in across Phase pupil Transition but especially for vulnerable pupils. Previous programmes include Speech Therapy Norfolk to work across the Cluster. Speech, Language and Communication has been identified as a need across the Cluster and addressing this need will affect the progress of pupils in the long term, "If they can't say they can't write it".

Leadership and Management discuss changes in legislation that affect the cluster, an example of this is "life without levels", the Cluster is looking into assessment frameworks that will be suitable for the Cluster as a whole.

Leadership and Management ensure that the Cluster works together in the best interests of pupils and individual schools, whilst being sympathetic to individual schools and situations.

Leadership and Management is chaired by Paul Steward.

Leadership and Managements Committee is:

Trudi Sharred - Bluebell Primary School; Sara Johnston - Chapel Break Infant School; Mary Sparrow - City Academy Norwich; Helen McCarney - Clover Hill Infant School and St Michael's Junior School; Carole Jaques - Earlham Early Years; Adam Dabin- Henderson Green Primary School; Rachel Barker - Nelson Infant School; Damian Weare  - Norwich Primary Academy; Sara Bush - Valley Primary School; Victoria McConnell - Wensum Junior School; Binks Neate-Evans - West Earlham Infant School; Catrin Parry-Jones - West Earlham Junior School