The SEND (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities) Sub-Committee meet on a half termly basis, this sub-committee consists of SENDCOs from all Cluster schools.

SEND Sub-Committee discuss, plan and initiate programmes and interventions for pupils who have SEND.

In addition the SEND Sub-Committee is responsible for the allocation of the Cluster SEND Funding Allocation, this money is used for pupils with exceptional high levels of need, this funding is used to purchase equipment, specialist staff and used to allow those pupils to access their education.

Recent discussions have been regarding the new SEN Code of Practice and Education Heath Care Plans (EHCP) and how this is to be implemented in the Cluster.

SEND Sub-Committee is lead and chaired by Heidi Longhurst (Nominated Cluster SENDCO).

SEND Sub-Committee is:

Davina Cook - Bluebell Primary School; Sue Perry - Chapel Break Infant School; Heidi Longhurst- City Academy Norwich and Cluster; Anna Gooch - Clover Hill Infant School; Kath Hunt - St Michaels; Annie Blackbourn - Earlham Early Years Centre; Terri Grant - Henderson Green Primary Academy and Valley; Jennifer Wenn - Nelson Infant School; Anne Gooding - Norwich Primary Acadamy; Anne Matthew Wigg- Wensum Junior School; Sarah Mardell - West Earlham Infant School; Suzanne Dean - West Earlham Junior School